Discover Scuba Experience

Discover Scuba Experience

The Experience

Have you always wondered what it’s like to breathe underwater?

If you want to try scuba diving, but aren’t quite ready to take the plunge into a certification course, Discover Scuba is for you. International Scuba offers this program in an indoor heated pool. While not a scuba certification course, Discover Scuba Diving is a quick and easy introduction to what it’s like to explore the underwater world.

Requirements

To sign up for a PADI Discover Scuba experience, you must be at least 10 years old. No prior experience with scuba diving is necessary, but you need to be in reasonable physical health.

What You’ll Do

You’ll learn the basic safety guidelines and skills needed to dive under the direct supervision of an International Scuba professional divemaster or instructor. Get ready to:

  • Go over the scuba equipment you use to dive and how easy it is to move around underwater with your gear.
  • Find out what it’s like to breathe underwater.
  • Learn key skills that you’ll use during every scuba dive.
  • Have fun swimming around underwater in the pool.
  • Learn about becoming a certified diver through the PADI Open Water Diver course.

​Price: $99 per person

Discover Scuba Diving

$99.00

SKU: DSD Category:

Additional information

course_dates

Wed Dec 13, 2023, Wed Dec 27, 2023, Mon Dec 4, 2023, Sat Dec 9, 2023, Wed Jan 3, 2024, Wed Jan 17, 2024, Wed Jan 31, 2024, Wed Feb 14, 2024, Wed Feb 28, 2024, Wed Mar 13, 2024, Wed Mar 27, 2024, Wed Apr 10, 2024, Wed Apr 24, 2024, Wed May 8, 2024, Wed May 22, 2024, Wed Jun 5, 2024, Wed Jun 19, 2024, Wed Jul 3, 2024, Wed Jul 17, 2024, Wed Jul 31, 2024, Wed Aug 14, 2024, Wed Aug 28, 2024, Wed Sep 11, 2024, Wed Sep 25, 2024, Wed Oct 9, 2024, Wed Oct 23, 2024, Wed Nov 6, 2024, Wed Nov 20, 2024, Wed Dec 4, 2024, Wed Dec 18, 2024, Starts : Wed Dec 13, 2023 : DSD, Starts : Wed Dec 27, 2023 : DSD, Starts : Mon Dec 4, 2023 : DSD, Starts : Sat Dec 9, 2023 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jan 3, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jan 17, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jan 31, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Feb 14, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Feb 28, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Mar 13, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Mar 27, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Apr 10, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Apr 24, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed May 8, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed May 22, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jun 5, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jun 19, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jul 3, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jul 17, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Jul 31, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Aug 14, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Aug 28, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Sep 11, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Sep 25, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Oct 9, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Oct 23, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Nov 6, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Nov 20, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Dec 4, 2024 : DSD, Starts : Wed Dec 18, 2024 : DSD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Started

Stop by or call 972-418-8400 or 214-227-2494 to get your Discover Scuba Diving Participant Guide. Your Participant Guide explains the experience and lets you pre-study the safety rules and skill techniques your dive professional will review with you. You’ll also learn about opportunities to become part of the scuba community after you complete your underwater experience. Breathing underwater for the first time is thrilling, so don’t wait.

​Student Agreement: By registering for the Discover Scuba Experience, you indicate that you have read and agree to the course policies, terms and conditions.

​Important Medical Form: All participants are required to complete the Diver Medical Form. Read the form carefully and answer questions honestly. If you can answer “Yes” to question 3, 5, or 10, OR any question on page 2, then you are required to obtain a physician’s release on this form, without restrictions, before participating in a Discover Scuba Experience.

​The Gear

​We will provide all the basic scuba gear you’ll use including mask, snorkel, fins, wet suit, regulator, buoyancy control device, dive gauges and a tank.

​All you need is your swimwear and a towel.

​The Next Step

​After you’ve tried scuba diving, it’s time to get certified so that you can learn to dive independently! Your next stop is the PADI Open Water Diver Course.