Testimonials

Testimonials

star rating  Great service with a personal touch - It had been a few years since my wife and I had been in the water and International Scuba Had a refresher course that met our time table. Brian, the instructor was super and very knowledgeable and made sure everyone was comfortable. We had some problems with our equipment and went back the next day. They were able to fix the problem in no time and he was very through

Can't say enough about Kelly and Makala. Both were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Rich, the owner, was upbeat and friendly as well. I asked about the "Dive Tribe'" and they told me it is not a dive club but a mission statement that anyone who comes into International Scuba is part of their family.

To a person, they definitely live their mission statement!

If you scuba dive and are looking for the dive shop that is at the next level, Scuba International will not disappoint.

JefferyC867
June 18, 2021

star rating  Scuba Adventure! - If you are looking to refresh your diving skills - or learn the skill! - I recommend this school of scuba. I wanted to brush up on my skills (certified in 1994) and didn't realize how rusty I was until I took a refresher course with Walter Hodges. Safety is #1 and Walter gave my friend and myself an excellent tutorial. I will have such a great time on my next dive!

The shop has all you need to get certified or brush up: A training pool on location, dive equipment for rental or purchase and great instructors. Locally owned and operated is huge my book!

princesscaper
June 20, 2022

star rating  LOVE THIS PLACE - I have been dealing with international scuba for years and I think this place is one of the best scuba shops I have visited. all of the staff and specially Rich are very knowledeable and caring.

beskuz
February 26, 2019

star rating  My son & I took a refresher class as it has been a few years since we've been able to dive. Kevin S was our instructor and he was amazing. Patient, caring, informative and kind. He made the experience fun (even the book review). The price was also the best we could find in the DFW area. I highly recommend International Scuba and Kevin S!!

sasnks
July 4, 2020

star rating  Interbational Scuba is great! - Interbational Scuba is great! Took a dive trip to Litte Cayman with this group. Rich Thomas, the shop owner, took pains to ensure that all members of our party were gathered, questions answered and having fun. When on the island we had a group member who was doing his very first dives. Rich personally spent a great deal of time with this fellow, who at times was feeling uncomfortable -- especially when he turned around to see a reef shark watching him from behind!

I very much enjoyed diving with International Scuba and plan on taking another trip with them this summer.

Dyan2011
May 3, 2021

star rating  Discover Scuba Class - Scheduled a discover scuba class for my 10 year olds birthday. Rich and crew were awesome, even rescheduling before regular hours when my son got sick on original date. Highly recommend them. We can't wait to start on our open water certification.

Terry D
July 6, 2018

star rating  Our 10 year old son just completed SDI Scuba Certification through International Scuba in Carrollton. Every step of the way, communication was clear, questions were answered in a timely fashion and the instructors were excellent and patient with such a young student. Huge shout out to Rich & Joe, our son's instructors! Thank you, Rich, for getting our son so excited during the discover scuba intro session that he signed up immediately to commit to the certification process. Thank you so much, Joe, for doing such a great job teaching him both in the pool and at the lake and for inspiring him to continue on with his scuba training. I would highly recommend International Scuba!

Amy S
November 7, 2022

star rating  Learn to dive, go to the next level, and / or come join a great community of divers traveling the world together! - I've been diving for over 30 years, and the love of my life wanted to get certified as well. We researched the best Scuba Shops in DFW, and we found International Scuba. Wow! The reviews were exactly right. They have a pool in the building for both basic and advanced training, and they have the best gear at a fair price. The best part is they have both local and international trips all over the world. We leaped in on a trip to Little Cayman that was shockingly affordable for some of the best diving on the planet! The community is filled with very advanced divers, so you learn something new on every dive. We were inspired to get advanced open water to refine our skills and it was a game changer! Then we took another trip to Bahamas. Our first live aboard where we had the entire boat from International Scuba. We new a couple people from the last trip and met many more that have now become lifelong friends! Come join us on our next adventure!!!!

smairstx
February 1, 2021

star rating  Amazing shop. Rich is awesome. - This shop is simply amazing! We went through them for our open water certification, which took a lot longer than expected due to weather issues in Texas. They were very accommodating to changes including one due to a medical emergency unrelated to one from our group. Rich, who works the shop often, was also an amazing instructor during one of our dives.

Ricky O
April 29, 2018

star rating  Great Instructors and Culture - Had a great experience with learning underwater navigation. The instructors are very knowledgeable, fun to talk to, and you can tell they really have a passion for diving and passing their knowledge onto others. Special thanks to Alan Toon for guiding me in my learning and on my dives.

joelash101
May 24, 2021